Level 4: Guardian


Recipients of this certification have proven their advanced skills with the various CyberArk solutions and their ability to combine organizational architecture with privileged account security strategy.

By the end of the certification process the engineer will be able to provide basic consulting services for CyberArk deployments.

For more details please contact training@cyberark.com

If you wish to receive the CyberArk Guardian certification, please ensure you have completed the below pre-requisites and have emailed your CV to training@cyberark.com



CYBR Training courses and certifications:

Must have courses

  • Introduction to CyberArk Privileged Accounts and/or Trustee
  • CyberArk Privileged Account Security (PAS) Administration and/or Defender
  • CyberArk Privileged Account Security (PAS) Install and Configure and/or Sentry

3 or more of the following courses

  • Advanced AIM
  • CPM Plugin & PSM Connector Development
  • EPM Fundamentals
  • Conjur Fundamentals
  • PTA Fundamentals
  • Advanced PM

Required Credentials

  • CISSP or equivalent
  • 2 years’ experience deploying CyberArk with large deployments


High-level Agenda

  • Introduction to consulting Services
  • Determining Customer Needs
  • Types of accounts and keys
  • Security Fundamentals
  • High Level Architecture Design
  • Vault Integrations
  • Key Hierarchy
  • Product Roles vs Authorizations
  • Password Management Functions
  • CPM & PSM Connection Types
  • CPM & PSM Capacity
  • DNA Tool
  • Resiliency
  • Deployment Strategies
  • Platforms
  • Account onboarding
  • Internal Identity vs. Account


Upcoming Workshops

Dates: 12/11/18-12/13/18

Location: Newton, MA (USA)

Cost: 2,250 USD

For more information please contact: training@cyberark.com